The Act of Acceptance and Letting Go

A hand glides across a smooth lake surface,

Water ripples and your face is reflected,

I have learned to accept fate as two-fold,

One part is accepting and the other

Letting go,

My wish then, I say to to you is

Let me go search my own Ulysses’ calling

Let me stride that bounty boat of the unknown,

and I will return as a lonesome dove comes to roost,

Cooing and murmuring,

Descending kisses upon your neck,

A hand glides across a smooth lake surface,

Water ripples and your face is reflected,

In shadows and light, demi-god

The glimmer of the sun’s gold – optical illusion

One part a wish then, I say to you,

Let me stride the fury of the sea,

Straddle bare-ass as Ulysses did once,

Battling the siren’s cry as I combat my own demons,

After that day’s battle, hard won,

The sun hemmorages brillant orange, red, and gold, victory to you –

The bite of sea air

The stage is set – a journey begins

Leave a Reply

