Untitled

Have I confessed to you

that I am afraid of deep oceans?

To be precise, I am afraid of things lurking beneath the ocean blue.

Sturgeons to be exact.

Those ancient creatures from prehistoric past,

Slithering beneath the cold waters,

Scales shimmering aqua marine shades,

I was told the sturgeon is a sibling of the Ancient Greek monster – the Chimera and

I believe,

Realistically,

I understand that these monsters are

only fabrications of my own imagination,

When I lie awake at night,

I imagine that my bedsheets are waves,

ocean currents to sweep me under the surface,

My subconscious lies smoldering,

anticipating my slumber,

I find myself drifting towards the shore but never reaching….

Leave a Reply

