Death Dreams

 Yes, the Death card can signal a death in the right circumstances (a question about a very sick or old relative, for example), but unlike its dramatic presentation in the movies, the Death card is far more likely to signal transformation, passage, change. Scorpio, the sign of this card, has three forms: scorpion, serpent, eagle. The Death card indicates this transition from lower to higher to highest. This is a card of humility, and it may indicate the Querent as being brought low, but only so that they can then go higher than they ever have before. Wang notes that Death “humbles” all, but it also “exults.” Always keep in mind that on this card of darkness, there is a sunrise as well.
 
Death dreams for many have different layers and complexities that are often overlooked when the dream ends.  When one witnesses death in a dream, there are so many other dramas that are being played.  I often see death as a natural progression of cycle.  Death and life intertwined.
Yet when we die in our dreams, we wake up.  We are transition from one reality to another.
What does your death dream signify?  Let’s find out.

One thought on “Death Dreams

  1. I am dreaming of haunted houses again and this time the ghosts are speaking back to me. The same house Roth the top level being haunted. The continuous hallways with different rooms that keep different stories.
    It’s up to me to go through each room to understand the haunted attic.
    I am trying to warn others that the haunted are there but no one listens.
    Same ghosts.
    I am trying to decipher the meaning behind each room.
    The way I see it is that dreams metaphors for what is happening to us in real time. They are the subconscious coming out.
    In my reasoning. There is no distinction between real time and dream time. Except death.
    Death is another gateway to another real time and yet another dream time.

    The ghosts in my dreams are now telling me about how they got there.
    They are a slightly different story to what I read and see in real time.
    Horrific endings yet I see this as a continuous stream of what happens now.
    Strangely, my feeling about the haunted place and ghosts has changed. I am no longer fearful. Yet I know, if I stay in the haunted place, I won’t be able to get back to dream time and eventually I will lose my way back to real time.
    This is a fear that keeps me going.
    Like Alice in Wonderland, I know I can’t be comfortable in the haunted space.
    I need to find my way back downstairs to the other part of the house.

    The house in my dream represent me- the body. The temple that houses my soul, my heart and spirit.
    The haunted place is my unresolved feelings, the subconscious space.
    My subconscious is continuously telling me things. Sometimes, it is prophetic. I no longer freak out about that.
    I know I must trust and listen to these dreams. It shows me when and where I need to be.
    My feeling is that we are all meant to be where we need to be. It’s not destiny but rather, a continuous path towards universal growth. An understanding that we are all connected. Continuously growing and transforming.
    Trust in all things to come and things to happen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

