The Trilogy of Ziggy

Starman,

I have been waiting for your return

I have been dreaming of intergalatic adventures,

me,

longing to be elsewhere,

anywhere but here,

I am

sixteen and

my mind

exploding like

tiny starbursts,

I am just a small

moment in time,

I am forty-six and life

has sped ahead

leaving me to wonder where did time go

I am left wondering

looking up at the night sky,

now turning faintly to pink  around the edges,

I close my eyes,

where am I now?

where am I now?

Leave a Reply

