Transformation

underworld caves - chilie

I imagine you are waiting

Between the here and yesterday,

stuck,

My daughter…..

Take my hand and follow me out into the light

into what is warmth and love,

I have been where you have been,

stuck

between the past and yesterday and I am telling you

there is life beyond the darkness,

Beyond the past,

My beautiful Persephone,

how ironic life has come full circle,

I as the forever child,

as you find yourself now,

Transformation does happen

painfully yet in it’s wake,

there is beauty in the moment of birth

I remember this now,

holding you in my arms,

I am forever changed,

young woman to mother,

This is what life does to you,

Take my hand,

and live again.

Leave a Reply

