Sunday evening

Feels like Monday is just around the corner,
The weekend races past us and another week comes creeping up.
Trying to find the time to
Quiet the mind,
Slow down my physical limitations, the clutter that creeps into my house,
My life,
Reminders that chaos is everywhere and I am trying to quiet the
Roar in my head,
The familiar feeling I wake up to,
Where I am
In the middle of the storm,
I see things way too clearly,
The light piercing my skin,
And all I want to do is hide,
Crawl back into my dream, my house
Of quiet,
White noise,
Facing the wall,
I see nothing but the roar of my mind.

IMG_1432

Leave a Reply

