State of being

I find myself waiting for the call from the surgery scheduling office. Waiting to see if they can get me scheduled for this month. I’m determined to make this new hip redefine me.
Constantly having to check myself to make sure I don’t aggravate it more.
I am breathing through this.
Moment by moment.
I got laid off from work. No fault. Just no work for me at my company. Such is the nature of consulting with a small company.
I shall endeavor and push through and onward.
I am seeing this as a good time for me to get my hip fixed while I have the time.
Things are in a holding pattern.
Slowly they will work it’s way through.
This is a pattern.
Ebb and flow.

Leave a Reply

