Saturday morning fog

My first week into unemployment land. I will not panic over not having a job to go to. A job does not define me.
Work is so ingrained in me. Who am I but someone who gets things done?
I will use this down time to refine me.
What makes me tick and what makes me tock.
I will use this time to get my hip fixed so I don’t wake up in pain every day and get angry at myself for physical limitations.
There will be time for meditation. For self reflection. For healing from within.
Ohm mani padme hum.
The house, my house will be clear of clutter and chaos. To clear the house if past haunts. To be free from past shackles and desires. Only then can I truly meditate on being calm. On being reserved. Not acting out of emotions.
Ohm mani padme hum.
I will be doing other stuff. Writing.
Blogging. Knitting. Maybe learning a little coding and Korean.
Need to keep the brain and mind engaged.
I won’t be out of work for long.
Breathe in. Breathe out.
Ohm mani padme hum.

img_1435

Leave a Reply

