Been a while

Day 3 at hospital and recovering from total hip replacement.
This is a clear reminder that I need to take things slower. Things I took for granted like getting up and going to the bathroom is not to be overlooked.
Breathing through the stiffness and pain. Not hip pain but a new kind of pain.
I’m eager to get back on my feet to regular routine.
Must be patient.
Must be calm.
Not everything gets done overnight.

Currently I wake up from jarring dreams where I am falling down on my Getz. I wake up to me falling and my leg is screaming at me.
I wake up to being alone and disoriented. Must close my eyes and Breathe….

img_1628

Leave a Reply

