2:30 am

Looking back over the last 7 years I never thought I would get to see my child turn 18.  The last 7 years were rocky and filled with despair and grief, they had laughter and tears mixed in.

It is now 2:30 am and I am waiting for said 18 years old to get off her work shift.

It makes my heart swell with joy and I am proud to see where she has become. 

She is articulate, creative, thoughtful and considerate.  She practices mindfulness and both of us breathe patience through out our daily path.  

I am happy to see her blossom and thrive in her new job. 

I know this is just the beginning of things to happen.  There will be relapses.  This is all part of growth.

It can only get better from here.

Nameste.

Leave a Reply

