Love poem

My dearest,

Imagine yourself in this picture –

a field of golden rod, lilies and thistle,

waking up and finding yourself surrounded by

a marching procession of fairies,

dust sprinkled and the

intoxicating perfume of summer.

Now imagine me lying next to you

naked and I am wrapped up in your arms,

We are but in a flash moment –

suspended,

between early morning dawn

and the magic of night.

nothing covers us but morning dew,

my arm hairs brush up next to yours,

I am rising up to greet your lips,

This is where we will  be.

Leave a Reply

