Life and Death

I dreamt that I got a call from the Minnesota Fish and Wildlife department informing me that the remains of my child has been found. In my dream I am asking myself why is she in Minnesota?
I woke up with sadness washing over me and yet a sense of closure. My child is gone. That bubbly, inquisitive 9 years old imp/child is gone.
My child has emerged as a young woman. She has come into her own. A capable young woman and I need to let that child go.
I am letting her go.
Life and Death are two violent acts that we experience on our life journey.
The phases from one stage of growth to another, in my opinion are like life/birth and death.

There is no death. Just metamorphosis from one stage of life to another.

Funny how we put labels on everything to help us ease into these stages.

My child, if you are reading this. Understand this, I have done my part and I am letting you go. To experience life’s adventure. To find peace within yourself. To give love and receive love. Love is the answer. Love is all you need.
Love is acceptance and letting go. This theme colors my world.
Namaste.

IMG_0814

Leave a Reply

